Can I restrict the access teachers have on the system?

Note: This article covers changing the access teachers have on your system once they are set up with a login.
If this is not yet the case, please see How do I set up logins for Teachers?

Setting permissions for teachers

To check and adjust the access that teachers have on your system, follow the steps below:

  1. From the Administrator Homepage select System Settings > Teacher Permissions.
  2. You will now see 4 permissions. To grant or remove them, simply check or uncheck the boxes. Update When Available for Appointments (Teacher Breaks) - This option allows teachers to add or remove their own breaks. Note that this is an all-or-nothing permission - you cannot restrict how much break a teacher can allocate to themselves. A teacher can set any number of breaks they wish and of any duration (as long as it is a multiple of the default appointment length you set for the evening)

    Add Appointments on Behalf of Pupils - This allows teachers to add bookings with themselves for their students.

    Delete Their Own Appointments
     - This allows the teacher to cancel any bookings that have been made with them.

    View Waiting List
     - This allows the teacher to view the details of anyone that has added themselves to that teacher's waiting list.
  3. Click on Update System Settings to save.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us