Video: Teachers - how to share your screen
When you are in a video call you can share your screen (or an application running on your laptop/desktop computer) with the others in that call. This can be useful to show the recent work of a student, or any other item you consider useful for your discussion.
Here is a video showing how to share your screen, the same information is also available in text form underneath:
How to share your screen
When you are in a call, click the screen sharing icon under your video call screen (immediately to the right of the red hang up button).This will pop up a box allowing you to choose what it is you want to share, either Your Entire Screen, or a particular Application Window, or a particular Tab in the web browser you are using.
Once you select an item, the Share button goes blue, and when you click it the others in the call can see that shared item in their video screen instead of the view from your camera.
To stop sharing, simply click the Stop Sharing button beneath your video screen.